View picture


General
Headline:
Looking for the right one :)
About Me:
I hate trying to sell my self,,,,,, but I guess that's the way of the day.. LOL. SOOOO here we go. I'm Single, well spoken,confident ,independent, funny and just a laid back guy. I'm told I'm fun to hang out with and one of those last good guys out there. I am respectful of others regardless their personal issues or situations. My hobbies are collecting antiques,cooking, dinner parties, reading history,piano lessons and making good red wines. I have retired from one of my two careers and now am working to enhance my 20 year old business, building my assets so as to have a great full retirement when I reach the right age. I did composite artistry for years and now have continued in different fields of fine arts. I love most types of music from The Cars, Beatles, Supertramp,,pop rock to classical piano. I love cooking good food and find it especially fun to cook with a special someone. Of course, a good red wine to share over the meal. I am a down to earth regular guy next door type. I love socializing and a good intelligent conversation. I love a good gag and I'm good at them, so beware,sleep with 1 eye open. lol .. Bit of a tease and a little dry by times so I am told. Family and friends are important but only second to my two boys. I well know the difference between true friendship and acquaintances. My siblings are 10 in number and I am the last of the crew. I take life as a kid by times, ie. I love Christmas, a good water fight, acting the fool, ice cream and popcorn at the movies. I love skiing /ski racing, traveling south in the winter, canoeing, fishing, 4 wheeling ,boating and being at the cottage during the summer. I am an oil painter and love painting in remote places, renting camps and cabins for inspiration and serenity. I read mostly documentary subject and love drama/real life movies. I live on the St John River in a timber frame home that I built in 1995. I'm looking for an intelligent , life in order, happy person that doesn't mind getting her hands dirty, camping out (in a camp) and loves the out doors. At the same time, can dress up and see some live theater, a ball room dinner or simply a glass of wine with friends in a professional setting. I don't care if your the daughter of a judge,doctor or of riches nor how much money you make your self. I simply want to meet a nice person that will care about me and share life's challenges. I'm not big on beating around the bush and chatting on line for ever. If there is an interest with both parties, chatting over a coffee/ drink or lunch I believe is the way to go. If there is chemistry , take it from there, not to waste each others time. If any of this interests you please feel free to drop a line . Hope to hear from you ,,,, :) Dale
I am:
Man
Seeking a:
Woman
Age:
52
Country:
Canada
City:
fredericton
Zip code:
e3c1p
Ethnicity:
Caucasian
Marital Status:
Divorced
Looking for:
Relationship
Appearance
Lifestyle
Home and Family
Professional Life
Personal
Attend Services:
More than once a week
Political Views:
Very conservative
Religion:
Christian
  • Score: 0.00 Votes: 0
  • Views: 391
  • Block member

Comments

Add comment

Nobody left any comments yet.